Home  »  Events  »  Event display

Small-Cap Virtual Chapter Meeting

Small-Cap Virtual Chapter Meeting

Investor Relations Practice for Small Cap Companies During the Covid-19 Pandemic: the do's and don’ts around managing market expectations

Over the last three months ASX have published four compliance updates surrounding amendments to Listing Rules and Guidance Notes as a result of COVID 19 to assist companies in managing their obligations around continuous disclosure.  This briefing will provide some insights on these compliance updates and how they specifically relate to small cap companies. Discussion will focus on:

  • Materiality and releasing information during the pandemic
  • Earnings Guidance
  • Managing Consensus
  • Undertaking a Capital Raise during pandemic

In addition, a specialist small cap portfolio manager will provide some practical tips and what they will be focusing on ahead of the forthcoming reporting season.


Speakers:

JANINE RYAN | Chief Compliance Officer (effective 1 July), ASX Group
MATT GRIFFIN | Co-Portfolio Manager (Small Caps), Australian Equities Team, AMP Capital
JAMES POWELL | General Manager, Investor Relations & Marketing, Rural Funds Management Limited (Chapter Chair)


Event Details:

Date:  30 June 2020
Online:  Please note access link will be sent out to registered delegates.
Time:  11.00am - 12.00noon (AEST) - click here for time zone clock

  • Auckland: 1:00pm
  • Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane: 11:00am
  • Adelaide/Darwin: 10:30am
  • Perth: 9:00am

To register you will need to login and click on the registration link.  Please be advised that you will need to click "Proceed to Checkout" and "Submit Order" for the registration to be confirmed.

Only registered participants will receive the link to access the event.  This link will be sent out via email 48 hours prior to the event.


When
6/30/2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
AUS Eastern Standard Time
Where
Online
Registration is closed.
By registering to attend this event you are agreeing to the following terms and conditions.
 

Register for this Event

Please SIGN-IN below to register. 
Not sure if you have an account, click on FORGOT PASSWORD and enter your email address.  If you have an account you will receive an email notification to reset your password. If you do not have an account, please click on CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT.

Sign In

PLEASE PROCEED TO CHECKOUT TO CONFIRM YOUR REGISTRATION.
 

2020 Events Program Partner