Home  »  Events  »  Event display

Virtual Half-Day Seminar | IR Strategy

Virtual Half-Day Seminar | IR Strategy

How are IR Strategies being Impacted by the Rise of Passive Investors and ESG?

In a recent survey* of Investor Relations Professionals from ASX 200 and NZ 50 companies looking at Capital Markets Developments that are impacting investor relations practice, ESG rated # 1 and Passive Investors in the top 3.   Three senior investor relations professionals will talk about the impact they are seeing on their IR strategy and the changes they are needing to make to accommodate the changing landscape.  Amongst other things, the session will look at share price volatility and issues associated engaging with these investors.

*Newgate Research conducted this research on behalf of AIRA in January / February 2020.

SPEAKERS:

  • ANDREW BOWDEN | Head of Investor Relations, Westpac Group Limited
  • JAMES HALL | General Manager, Corporate Finance, AGL Energy Limited
  • ROSS MOFFAT | Head of Investor Relations, Telstra Corporation Limited
  • ANN DIAMANT | Senior Vice President Investor Relations, Oil Search Limited

 

Date:     Wednesday 1 July 2020
Time:     11.00am – 12.00noon (AEST) see below other time zones
Online:   Please note, the access link will only be distributed to registered delegates.
Cost:      Free (Member)
               $150 (Non-Member)

 

This event will be held from 11:00am to 12:00noon AEST (click here for time zone clock)

  • Auckland: 1:00pm
  • Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane: 11:00am
  • Adelaide/Darwin: 10:30am
  • Perth: 9:00am
When
7/1/2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
AUS Eastern Standard Time
Where
ONLINE AUSTRALIA
Registration is closed.
By registering to attend this event you are agreeing to the following terms and conditions.
 

Register for this Event

Please SIGN-IN below to register. 
Not sure if you have an account, click on FORGOT PASSWORD and enter your email address.  If you have an account you will receive an email notification to reset your password. If you do not have an account, please click on CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT.

Sign In

PLEASE PROCEED TO CHECKOUT TO CONFIRM YOUR REGISTRATION.
 

2020 Events Program Partner