Home  »  Events  »  Event display

Investors and the 2020 AGM season

Investors and the 2020 AGM season

Do you understand how investors are approaching the 2020 AGM Season?

As the corporate calendar quickly moves towards Annual General Meeting season, companies should be more in tune than ever with their investors.

With COVID-19’s impact on companies’ earnings and share price, and with a difficult forward outlook, investors are applying even greater scrutiny to the appropriateness of remuneration structures, culture, ESG risk management and board composition. 

In 2020, there is an expectation from large investors that Boards will apply their discretion to reduce or withhold incentives and otherwise factor in considerations that serve a broader corporate and social purpose over the long term. There is no doubt, given recent high-profile examples, that shareholders do have the power to bring about change within an organisation.

Attend this AIRA webinar to hear from our Professional Development Partner, Morrow Sodali, and other key industry participants to learn how governance and risk management has significantly increased in focus as a result of the global COVID-19 pandemic and the scrutiny and influence of proxy advisors and beneficial owners. 

Speakers:

Jana Jevcakova | Senior Director, Corporate Governance, Morrow Sodali
Alison Ewings | Head of Engagement, Regnan
Mike Harut | Manager, Equities Research and Engagement, Australian Council of Superannuation Investors (ACSI)

Date:     Thursday 24 September 2020
Time:     12.30pm – 1.30pm (AEST) see below other time zones
Online:   Please note, the access link will only be distributed to registered delegates.

Cost:      Free (Member)
               $75.00 (Non-Member)

 

This event will be held from 12:30pm to 1:30pm AEST (click here for time zone clock)

  • Auckland: 2:30pm
  • Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane: 12:30pm
  • Adelaide/Darwin: 12:00noon
  • Perth: 10:30am
Price
When
9/24/2020 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
AUS Eastern Standard Time
Where
AEST ONLINE AUSTRALIA
By registering to attend this event you are agreeing to the following terms and conditions.
 

Register for this Event

Please SIGN-IN below to register. 
Not sure if you have an account, click on FORGOT PASSWORD and enter your email address.  If you have an account you will receive an email notification to reset your password. If you do not have an account, please click on CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT.

Sign In

PLEASE PROCEED TO CHECKOUT TO CONFIRM YOUR REGISTRATION.
 

2020 Events Program Partner